

## **AGM - VIC Branch**

## 18th August 2022

## <u>Matthew Flinders Hotel | 667 Warrigal Road | Chadstone VIC</u> <u>Call for Nominations</u>

The persons currently holding positions on the IQA Vic Branch committee are listed below:

Chairperson: Michael Oppedisano

Vice Chairperson/Secretary: Chris Prowse

Treasurer: Alastair Delooze
WIQ Coordinator Joanne Murray
YMN Coordinator Sam Powell

Committee members:

Jason RudgeWarren ColbertGraham GordonBrad Dawson

Tei Panesar

- Tony Ferrazza
- Ian Turnbull
- Tylah Drochman
- Michael Ewing

Any IQA member may nominate for one of the Officer or Committee positions. Any IQA member interested in nominating for an Officer or Committee positions needs to be familiar with Section 9 and 10 (you will need to be logged in to view). Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. All elected committee members will be required to sign an acknowledgement form indicating that they have read and understand Section 9 and 10 Branch Financial and Operational policies and procedures. The financial and operational policies and procedures outline the manner in which the Branch/Sub-Branch operates and provides guidance for committee members and office holders on how to fulfill their roles.

Refer to the following IQA website link for Branch Financial and Operational Policies, as well as position statements for Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer: <u>IQA Policies & Procedures</u>

If there are nominations for positions already filled or more than one nomination for each position, then a ballot will be necessary as per 10.12 Branch Election Procedure.

Included is a nomination form, which when completed can be e-mailed to <a href="mailto:admin@quarry.com.au">admin@quarry.com.au</a> or handed to the current Chair at the AGM.

Michael Oppedisano Branch Chairperson 15 July 2022